Next Fall

Geoffrey Nauffts

!Book Tickets

 

26 Oct – 19 Nov 2016

Thu 27 Oct. 8pm
Fri 28 Oct. 8pm
Sat 29 Oct. 8pm
Wed 2 Nov. 8pm
Thu 3 Nov. 8pm
Fri 4 Nov. 8pm
Sat 5 Nov. 8pm
Wed 9 Nov. 8pm
Thu 10 Nov. 8pm
Fri 11 Nov. 8pm
Sat 12 Nov. 3pm, 8pm
Wed 16 Nov. 8pm
Thu 17 Nov. 8pm
Fri 18 Nov. 8pm
Sat 19 Nov. 3pm, 8pm

 

Venue: Seymour Centre: Reginald Theatre
Theatre Company: Darrin Redgate

Duration: 135 mins including interval


Luke believes in God. Adam believes in everything else. ‘Next Fall‘ by Geoffrey Nauffts portrays the ups and downs of this unlikely couple’s five-year relationship with sharp humor and unflinching honesty. When an accident changes everything, the most deeply held beliefs of family and friends are put to the test and Adam is forced to turn to Luke’s family and friends for support… and answers. ‘Next Fall’ paints a beautiful and funny portrait of modern romance, asking the hard questions about commitment, love and faith.

Produced on Broadway by Elton John and his partner David Furnish it played to packed houses every night. Since then Next Fall has enjoyed critical and popular success all over the USA, UK and Canada. This production marks the Australian premiere.

Next Fall was nominated for the Tony Award for Best Play and the Drama Desk award for Most Outstanding Play.

The New York Times called Next Fall “The funniest heartbreaker in town” Time Out New York gave the play ‘5 Stars‘ Associated Press said Next Fall is “compassionate, heart-filled and enormously entertaining” Gay Times London called Next Fall “The gay play of the year” while the Hollywood Reporter wrote that it was “deeply moving and surprisingly funny”.

Directed by Andy Leonard, the cast includes, Cormac Costello as Butch, Mark Dessaix as Brandon,
Alex Ewan as Luke, Mary-Anne Halpin as Arlene, Victoria Greiner as Holly and Darrin Redgate as Adam.

The play runs from 26th October to 19th November 2016 in the Reginald Theatre


 

Ticket Prices
Adult $44

Concession $35

Groups 8+ $38**

Preview $29*

Matinees $35^